General Terms and Conditions

(ToU)

1. Scope of Applicability

The website swissfunding.ch is run by Swiss Funding Sàrl. On the website http://swissfunding.ch/ individuals and companies may present or financially support projects. Swiss Funding Sàrl is hereinafter referred to as «operator», initiators of projects are hereinafter referred to as «project owners», users not logged-in are hereinafter referred to as «visitors», logged-in users are hereinafter referred to as «project backers».

Only individuals who are at least 18 years old (legal age) or legal entities may become project owners or project backers.

Visitors, project owners and project backers (together «users») agree to these General Terms and Conditions by using the website. Use means accessing http://swissfunding.ch/ using a web browser.

These General Terms and Conditions govern all contractual relationships with Swiss Funding Sàrl - http://swissfunding.ch/

Contractual amendments on the use of special services for which a registration at http://swissfunding.ch/ is necessary become legally effective upon successful registration or log-in by the user at http://swissfunding.ch/.

The operator reserves the right to amend these General Terms and Conditions at any time.

2. Scope of Services

Swiss Funding Sàrl operates the website http://swissfunding.ch/ on which visitors and project backers may discover and financially support projects. The project leader is solely responsible for the project content, of the counter parts it offers and the project implementation. The right of enjoyment and copyright always belongs to the project owner. All copyrights and usage rights remain with the project owners at all times. It is on the sole responsibility of the project backers to decide on supporting a project. The operator does not guarantee the successful financing or the implementation of a project.

3. Commission and Transaction Fees

After a successful project campaign on swissfunding.ch, 90% of the total sums collected are transferred to the account of the project owner. Swiss Funding Sàrl receives a commission of 6%. 4% are allocated for covering transaction fees and the development and maintenance of the payment interface. The above-mentioned allocation of commission and fees is applicable also in cases where the funding goal is surpassed. If the previously set funding goal is not achieved, the project owner will not bear any costs. The payments already executed are refunded to project backers.

4. Payments

Payment services for Swissfunding.ch project sponsors are provided by Stripe and subject to the Stripe Connected Account Agreement (Stripe Connected Account), which includes the Stripe Terms of Service (the bundle is called the "Stripe Services Agreement".) By agreeing to these terms of use or by continuing to operate as a Swissfunding.ch Project Leader, you agree to be bound by Stripe Terms of Use, which may occasionally be subject to change by Stripe. Because Swissfunding.ch allows payments via Stripe, you agree to provide Swissfunding.ch with accurate and complete information about yourself and your business, and authorize Swissfunding.ch to share this information as well as information about the transactions made via the payment solution provided by Stripe.

Project owners and backers are obliged to provide the operator with valid bank account details and a current address for payout of the project funds or for repayment of contributions. In case where payout or repayment cannot be effected because of missing valid information on project owners and backers, the operator will take reasonable measures to identify the project owner and backers. In case such reasonable measures remain unsuccessful even after one year after last contact with the project owner and backers, the operator is authorized to deduct appropriate compensation for the expenses incurred in relation with the reasonable measures and to donate the remaining amount to Swiss Funding.

Any promise of donation from a contributor is validated as a tacit agreement to the initiator. In case of non-payment of the pledge, the initiator gives himself the right to pursue the contributor. Swissfunding does not give any guarantee in case of non-payment and declines any responsibility in case of dispute between the initiator and the contributor.

In exceptional cases, the amount paid out may be less than 90% of the funding goal reached:

  • in the event that credit cards deployed by the project backers cannot be charged;
  • in the event that the amount pledged by a project backer is transmitted to the account of the non-profit association swissfunding.ch too late.

5. Personal Data

The user may enter personal data into his / her profile that are useful for the communication with other users.

At the time of submission of a project, project owners are requested to provide identification with an official document. The operator verifies that the information provided is accurate, if possible.

The operator reserves legal measures in the event false data is provided within the profile or the website.

6. Use of Data and Data Protection

The operator complies with the applicable data protection laws.

With his / her registration on swissfunding.ch the user agrees to the following provisions on the use of his / her personal data:

The operator processes personal data of the users (in particular contact details such as surname, name, e-mail-address, address, telephone number) on its websites in order to ensure the functioning of swissfunding.ch. Such personal data is created only by the information provided by users and the use of the services offered.

The user agrees to the digital storing of his / her personal data. The user agrees to the transmission of contact details to other users to facilitate the exchange of messages between the users. The users may process such personal data only for the purposes of the particular project at hand; a transfer to third parties is not permitted.

Further, the operator is entitled to transmit the data to the e-payment provider concerned if required for purposes of charging services against payment.

If a user makes use of the services of swissfunding.ch, his / her data is masked and stored deploying cookies. The cookies do not contain personal data as such but rather support the functioning of the website.

In order to prevent abuse and fraud the operator is entitled to store the IP-addresses of the users.

The operator deploys appropriate organizational and technical measures to prevent the illicit processing of personal data. The operator processes the data exclusively for the purposes of providing the services for the users. The operator stores personal data only as far and as long as necessary.

7. Obligations of the Users

The user is solely responsible for the content of his / her registration and the information provided. The user represents and warrants that the information provided is accurate.

The user shall hold the operator harmless of any costs, claims, damages, losses or other claims that may derive from his / her registration or receipt of swissfunding.ch services.

The user shall treat e-mails and any other exchanged messages confidential and shall make these available to third parties only after prior explicit consent of the sender. This applies in particular to surname, name, telephone number, address, e-mail-addresses and URL’s.

Further, the user shall not make any improper use of the services of operator, in particular:

  • No dissemination of defaming, offensive or otherwise illicit material of information. This applies in particular to pornographic, racist, inciting or similar content.
  • No introduction of data into the system that contain computer viruses (infected software) or software or other material, that potentially damages operator’s hard- or software.
  • No publishing of copyrighted material unless the user is rightfully entitled to do so.

8. Special Obligations of the Project Owner

The project owner represents and warrants to the operator that he / she has the legal age and to identify himself / herself with an official document.

With the submission of information the project owner grants the operator a non-exclusive, worldwide, perpetual right to use the project information free of charge. The project owner grants the operator the right to store, publish, make available to the third parties the submitted project information (text, pictures, videos) as well as surname and name in the event that this serves the promotion of the project, the project owners or swissfunding.ch. The operator is entitled to use and make available the project information as such, in part, in amended form, or in combination with operator’s own content.

9. Copyright

The operator reserves the copyright in all of its own content on its websites. Copying or use of such content is permitted only with prior written consent of operator.

10. Liability

The operator is not responsible or liable for the up-to-dateness, the accuracy, the completeness or the quality of the information provided or the potential misuse of the information by third parties.

Any liability for economic, personal or intangible damages that derive from the use of swissfunding.ch is explicitly excluded.

All offers are without obligation and non-binding. The operator endeavours to ensure the provision of the services but cannot warrant the uninterrupted availability. Any liability for technical transmission delays or outages is excluded.

The operator reserves the right to amend or suspend the services or parts thereof temporarily or definitively at any time.

The operator is not liable for the illicit use of personal data by third parties.

The operator is not liable for hyperlinks that are beyond operator’s responsibility. In the event the operator gains knowledge of a hyperlinking to websites with illicit content the operator will take all reasonable measures to delete such links.

11. Severability

If any provision of these General Terms and Conditions is found to be unenforceable or invalid, the validity of the remaining provisions or the validity of the contract shall not be affected. The invalid or unenforceable provision shall be replaced by the parties with a valid and enforceable provision which shall correspond with the original provision in its economic aim. The same applies to any potential gaps within the contract.

12. Right to Withdrawal

Project backers are entitled to withdraw payment within 14 days without stating any reasons as long as the project has not already been paid out. Projects are usually paid out 7 days after the campaign ends. Notification of withdrawal must be submitted in writing to Swiss Funding Sàrl, Rue du 23-Juin 72b, CH-2822 Courroux and with a copy to info@swissfunding.ch. Reimbursements are credited to the account of the backer using the payment method originally selected.

13. Jurisdiction, Applicable Law

Swiss Law shall apply to these General Terms and Conditions and any further agreements the user enters into with the operator. Place of jurisdiction is Zürich.

ToU updated on 19 January 2019.

Conditions Générales d'Utilisation

(CGU)

1. Domaine d’application

Swiss Funding Sàrl opère la page Web https://www.swissfunding.ch qui permet aux personnes physiques et aux entreprises de présenter des projets ou de les soutenir financièrement. Swiss Funding Sàrl sera ci-après dénommée l’«opérateur», les offreurs de projets seront dénommés les «initiateurs», les utilisateurs non enregistrés seront dénommés les «visiteurs» et les utilisateurs enregistrés seront dénommés les «contributeurs».

Les initiateurs de projet et les contributeurs peuvent être uniquement des personnes physiques ayant une capacité contractuelle totale (l’âge minimum requis est 18 ans), et des personnes morales.

Les visiteurs, les initiateurs de projet et les contributeurs (communément dénommés les «utilisateurs») déclarent être d’accord avec ces Conditions générales en utilisant cette page Web. Une utilisation a lieu si les pages www.swissfunding.ch sont appelées dans un navigateur Web.

Ces Conditions générales s’appliquent dans le cadre de tout rapport contractuel avec Swiss Funding Sàrl.

Des compléments contractuels concernant l’utilisation des services spéciaux qui exigent une inscription à swissfunding.ch sont juridiquement valables dès qu’un utilisateur s’est inscrit ou s’est connecté avec succès sur swissfunding.ch

L’opérateur se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes Conditions générales à tout moment.

2. Volume des prestations de services

Swiss Funding Sàrl gère la page Web www.swissfunding.ch sur laquelle les visiteurs et les contributeurs découvrent des projets qu’ils peuvent soutenir financièrement. L’initiateur de projet est le seul responsable du contenu du projet, des contreparties qu’il offre et de la réalisation du projet. Le droit de jouissance et le droit d’auteur revient toujours au porteur de projet. Les contributeurs décident exclusivement et en conformité avec leur propre responsabilité s’ils veulent soutenir un projet. L’opérateur ne garantit ni un financement réussi des projets, ni la réalisation des projets.

3. Commissions et frais

Après la conclusion réussie d’un projet, l’initiateur de projet obtient 90% de la somme totale qui sera versée sur son compte. 6% sera versé à Swiss Funding Sàrl comme commission, 4% revient à des frais de transaction, au développement et à l’entretien de l’interface de paiement. Cette répartition des frais s’applique aussi en cas de dépassement de l’objectif de financement. Si l’objectif de financement initialement défini n’est pas atteint, l’initiateur de projet ne paie pas de frais. Les contributions déjà versées seront remboursées aux contributeurs.

4. Versements et remboursements

Les services de paiement pour les porteurs de projet officiant sur swissfunding.ch sont fournis par Stripe et soumis à l’Accord sur les comptes Stripe Connected (Stripe Connected Account Agreement), qui inclut les modalités de service de Stripe (l’ensemble étant appelé les “Conditions Générales d’Utilisation Stripe” - “Stripe Services Agreement”.) En agréant aux présentes conditions générales d’utilisation ou en continuant à opérer en tant que porteur de projet officiant sur swissfunding.ch, vous acceptez d’être lié aux Conditions Générales d’Utilisation Stripe, celles-ci pouvant occasionnellement faire l’objet de modifications de la part de Stripe. Du fait que swissfunding.ch permette d’effectuer les paiements via Stripe, vous acceptez de fournir à l’opérateur des informations précises et complètes sur vous et votre activité, et autorisez l’opérateur à partager ces informations ainsi que celles concernant les transactions effectuées via la solution de paiement fournie par Stripe.

L’initiateur du projet et les contributeurs sont tenus d’indiquer à l’opérateur des coordonnées bancaires valables et une adresse actuelle pour le versement de la somme de projet et/ou le remboursement de contributions. Si le versement ou le remboursement ne peuvent être effectués en l’absence d’indications correctes de la part de l’initiateur du projet et/ou des contributeurs, l’opérateur prendra des mesures raisonnables pour retrouver l’initiateur du projet et/ou les contributeurs. Si ces mesures raisonnables sont sans effet même un an après le dernier contact avec l’initiateur du projet et/ou les contributeurs, l’opérateur est en droit, au titre des frais découlant des mesures raisonnables, de déduire une indemnité d’un montant adapté et de faire don du solde à l’association Swiss Funding Sàrl.

Toute promesse de don de la part d’un contributeur est validée comme un contrat tacite envers l’initiateur. En cas de non-paiement de la promesse de don, l’initiateur se donne le droit de poursuivre le contributeur. Swissfunding ne se porte pas garant en cas de non-paiement et décline toute responsabilité en cas de litige entre l’initiateur et le contributeur.

Le montant payé aux initiateurs de projet peut exceptionnellement être inférieur à 90% de l’objectif de financement :

  • Si les cartes de crédit utilisées par les contributeurs ne peuvent pas être débitées ; dans ce cas la l’initiateur de projet prendra les dispositions légales.
  • Si des montants promis arrivent trop tard sur le compte de l’association de Swiss Funding Sàrl.

5. Données personnelles

L’utilisateur peut saisir des données personnelles dans son profil qui peuvent être utiles pour communiquer avec les autres utilisateurs.

Lors de la déposition d’un projet, les initiateurs de projet sont priés de s’identifier avec une carte d’identité officielle. Dans la mesure du possible, l’opérateur contrôle la véracité des données.

Si quelqu’un fait intentionnellement de fausses indications dans le profil ou dans d’autres domaines du portail, l’opérateur se réserve le droit de faire des démarches juridiques.

6. Utilisation et protections des données

L’opérateur respecte les dispositions légales concernant la protection des données.

Par l’inscription sur swissfunding.ch, l’utilisateur déclare être d’accord avec les règles suivantes concernant l’utilisation de ses informations personnelles :

L’opérateur traite les informations personnelles des utilisateurs (avant tout les données de contact telles que le nom, le prénom, l’adresse e-mail, l’adresse, le numéro de téléphone) sur les propres pages Web afin de permettre le fonctionnement de swissfunding.ch. Ces informations se produisent par les indications de l’utilisateur ainsi que par l’utilisation des services offerts.

L’utilisateur déclare être d’accord avec l’enregistrement électronique de ses données personnelles. Les utilisateurs sont d’accord pour que l’opérateur transmette leurs données personnelles à d’autres utilisateurs afin de permettre l’échange personnel des messages entre les utilisateurs. Les utilisateurs sont uniquement autorisés à utiliser et traiter les données par rapport aux projets ; la transmission non autorisée à des tiers est interdite.

En outre, l’opérateur est autorisée à transmettre les données rassemblées au prestataire de service «ePayment» correspondant pour autant qu’il soit nécessaire pour le décompte des services payants.

Si un utilisateur a accès aux services de l’opérateur, ses données seront rendues anonymes et enregistrées à l’aide d’un cookie. Ces cookies ne contiennent pas des données relatives aux personnes, mais ils servent uniquement à maintenir le fonctionnement de la page Web.

Afin d’éviter les abus et les escroqueries, l’opérateur est autorisé à enregistrer les adresses IP des utilisateurs de ses services Internet.

L’opérateur prend des mesures organisationnelles et techniques appropriées pour la protection d’un traitement non autorisé des données et elle utilise ces données uniquement afin de pouvoir fournir les prestations pour l’utilisateur. L’opérateur garde les données seulement pour autant et pour aussi longtemps qu’il soit nécessaire.

7. Obligations des utilisateurs

L’utilisateur est uniquement responsable du contenu de son inscription, soit pour les informations qu’il met à disposition sur lui-même. De plus, il assure que les informations qu’il émet correspondent à la vérité.

L’utilisateur s’engage à éviter tout genre de frais, plaintes, dégâts, pertes ou autres revendications pour l’opérateur qui pourraient être causées par son inscription respectivement par sa participation aux services de swissfunding.ch

L’utilisateur est obligé de traiter les e-mails et autres messages avec confidence et de ne les rendre disponibles à des tiers qu’après avoir obtenu l’accord explicite de l’expéditeur. Cela s’applique avant tout aux noms, aux numéros de téléphone et de fax, aux données relatives à l’adresse, aux adresses e-mail et aux adresses URL.

En outre, l’utilisateur s’engage à ne pas utiliser abusivement les services de l’opérateur, avant tout :

  • À ne pas publier du matériel ou des informations diffamatoires, malsonnantes ou illégales d’une autre manière. Cela concerne en particulier les contenus pornographiques, racistes, séditieux ou autres similaires.
  • À ne pas introduire dans le système des données porteuses d’un virus (software contaminé) ou d’un software ou d’un autre matériel qui pourrait endommager le hardware ou le software de l’opérateur.
  • À ne pas publier des données protégées concernant le droit d’auteur, à moins que l’utilisateur possède les droits de jouissance.

8. Obligations spéciales des initiateurs de projet

L’initiateur de projet assure envers l’opérateur qu’il est majeur et déclare être prêt à s’identifier sur demande avec une pièce d’identité officielle.

Lors de la déposition des contenus, l’initiateur de projet concède à l’opérateur un droit de jouissance non exclusif, global, illimité concernant la période, et gratuit. L’initiateur de projet concède à l’opérateur le droit d’enregistrer, de publier et de transmettre à des tiers pour la publication les informations de projets faites par lui-même (textes, images, vidéos) ainsi que le nom et le prénom, si cette transmission sert à la promotion du projet, de l’initiateur de projet ou de l’opérateur. L’opérateur est autorisé à utiliser ou à transmettre les informations du projet de manière complète ou modifiée, de manière seule ou en combinaison avec de propres contenus.

9. Copyright

Les droits d’auteur de tous les contenus établis par Swiss Funding Sàrl sur ses propres pages Web appartiennent exclusivement à l’opérateur. Toute reproduction ou utilisation des contenus de tout ordre n’est permis qu’avec le consentement écrit de l’opérateur.

10. Responsabilité

Swiss Funding Sàrl décline toute responsabilité pour l’actualité, la véracité, l’intégralité ou la qualité des informations mises à disposition ainsi que pour un éventuel abus d’informations.

Toute responsabilité suite à des dégâts économiques, physiques ou immatériels, causés par l’utilisation de l’opérateur est, en principe, explicitement déclinée.

Toutes les offres sont sans engagement et à titre indicatif. L’opérateur s’efforce d’assurer le fonctionnement des prestations, mais elle ne peut pas garantir la disponibilité sans interruption. La responsabilité pour des retards de transmission ou des défaillances pour cause technique est exclue.

L’opérateur se réserve le droit de modifier une partie ou l’ensemble des prestations, ou de suspendre la publication, temporairement ou définitivement.

L’opérateur n’est pas responsable de l’abus non autorisé des données d’utilisateur par des tiers.

L’opérateur n’est pas responsable des liens hypertextes qui se trouvent en dehors de la responsabilité de swissfunding.ch. Au cas où l’opérateur apprendrait qu’il existe une référence à une page Web avec des contenus illégaux, elle fera tout ce que l’on peut raisonnablement exiger afin d’enlever la référence correspondante.

11. Dissociation

Si certaines dispositions émises par les présentes Conditions générales, sont ou deviennent partiellement ou complètement caduques, la validité des autres dispositions et la validité du contrat n’en seront pas affectées pour le reste. La disposition caduque doit être remplacée par une disposition valable qui correspond le mieux possible à l’objectif économique de la disposition caduque. Cette règle s’applique aussi aux éventuelles lacunes du contrat.

12. Droit de résiliation

Tant que le projet n’a pas été payé, les contributeurs sont autorisés à révoquer un paiement dans un délai de 14 jours sans indiquer les raisons. Le paiement a généralement lieu 7 jours après la fin de la présence du projet en ligne. La révocation doit être communiquée par écrit à Swiss Funding Sàrl, Rue du 23 Juin 72b, 2822 Courroux, avec copie à info@swissfunding.ch. Les remboursements sont crédités au compte du contributeur par le moyen de paiement choisi à l’origine.

13. Tribunal compétent, droit applicable

Les présentes Conditions générales, ainsi que toutes les autres conventions entre les utilisateurs et l’opérateur, relèvent uniquement du droit suisse. Le tribunal compétent est Zurich.

CGU mises à jour le 19 janvier 2019.